Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

Alfalfa Sprouts Look Remarkably Like Sperm November 29, 2006

Filed under: *Daily — thats what she said @ 2:07 pm

I’m just popping in to say that I haven’t given up on this whole “blog” thing after only a week and a half–although that would be pretty true to form as far as these things go for me.  But I thought I should at least come up with an excuse, as that is what you do when you are in a relationship and you aren’t pulling your weight.  So, here you go:

My excuse is that it is very cold outside.  Much like our fair city, I don’t seem to function very well when it is very cold outside.  It seems that the mere thought of roads too icy to drive on is enough to cancel out any other thoughts that might be valiantly fighting to enter my head.  I’m serious.  I have spent the last two days at work thinking about whether or not I would get to leave work early.  The chances of that happening were a solid 50% yesterday (and indeed, we all went home at about 3 PM) and something closer to 12% today.  Somehow the possibility of being sprung early from this all consuming pit of despair makes performing any sort of useful function in said pit nearly impossible.

Anyway, the point to all the rambling is this:  I’ve been spending so much time thinking about the possiblity of not working (and currently writing about thinking about the possibility of not working), that I haven’t really been working.  And because of that there is now a slight build-up of work type things on my desk.  Which I really should attend to…RIGHT NOW.

But before I could start, I had to say the thing about alfalfa sprouts, because I’ve been putting them on my sandwiches all week.  And every time I do I have the same thought:  This is the most action I’ve gotten in a while.

 

Leave a Reply

