Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

Disgruntled Office Workers January 29, 2007

Filed under: *Peas; Or, Stuff That's Bad — thats what she said @ 3:18 pm

So, about a week ago I had a bad day at work.  A very bad day.  A holding back tears at the desk while pretending to be typing furiously bad day.  Out of frustration, I wrote myself a little note on a post-it, and stuck it to my desk.  That note said:

I HATE MY JOB.

And it did make me feel just a little better.  Take that, horrible job!  I will announce my hatred for you in a passive aggressive manner!  Bet you weren’t expecting that! 

At the end of the day I realized that I probably shouldn’t just leave that sort of sentiment laying around.  So I threw it into my recycle box.  I realized that you could still read it pretty clearly, even in the box, so I cleverly turned the note over.  It’s a wonder an innovative thinker like me hasn’t shot straight to the top of the corporate ladder. 

So, imagine my surprise when I got to work the next morning, and found my recycle box empty of everything–except my note, which was now stuck to the bottom.

posit-2.jpg

And what was even better was the new addition to the note:

posit-1.jpg

Sometimes all you need is for someone to share your pain. 

 

4 Responses to “Disgruntled Office Workers”

  1. T-Bone Says:

    This story is so great, it’s even better the second time around. So awesome. Really…

  2. sister Says:

    did you ever find out who wrote the “me too”??

  3. grandmaster flash Says:

    That’s about the funniest GD thing I’ve ever heard.

  4. Dr. Jones Says:

    that is the best story i have ever heard! was it the cleaning lady?


Leave a Reply

