Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

Is your joke better than poop on a stick? Friday – Vol II February 2, 2007

Filed under: *Daily — thats what she said @ 8:22 am

Y’all.  It’s been a long week.  I am very much ready to be done with the medical packet the Peace Corps wants completed.  And it’s not that I’m so very far away from being done–I’m not.  But it’s such an annoying process!  Involving every kind of doctor that exists, and the forms…my god the forms! 

But.  I should probably shut the hell up.  I am, after all, getting a free ticket to Africa out of the deal.  Who cares if I’m actually end spending close to that same amount on lab tests?  I will not concern myself with such details.  Besides, there are more than enough details to concern myself with on those forms I was talking about.  

And.  It is Friday.  Glory hallelujah!  It is time for a joke!  Here is my joke:

Q) What do you get when you cross a penis and a potato?

A) A dictator.

Oh man.  I love that joke so much.  It is definitely better than poop on a stick.  And just you wait until next Friday, because this joke?  The one I just told you?  IT HAS TWO PARTS.  Yes.  That is right.

Now.  Someone tell me a joke!  Extra points if you can tell me a joke that sticks it to the Peace Corps. 

And.  As always, have the loveliest of weekends.  I myself am going hiking with The Lovely Miss Q, and then to a Superbowl party on Sunday.  I have not a clue who is playing in the Superbowl this year.  All I know is Grandmaster Flash and T-Bone and I are splitting a case of Stella.  Are YOU ready for some football?

 

2 Responses to “Is your joke better than poop on a stick? Friday – Vol II”

  1. Erin C. Says:

    Q: What did the three-legged dog say when he walked into the saloon?
    A: “I’m looking for the man that shot my paw.”

    Had a really fun time when you came down the other weekend! Since then your blog has introduced numerous moments of delight to the long, long days of labor at my job that I hate! Sorry about my joke, it’s the best I can do this evening.

    From Erin

  2. T-Bone Says:

    Oops, I still owe Grandmaster Flash four bucks for that Stella.


Leave a Reply

