Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

I’m like Lazarus, only with more phlegm. And I never actually died. March 14, 2007

Filed under: *brain cloud,*Peas; Or, Stuff That's Bad — thats what she said @ 1:37 pm

People, the only thing getting me through this day is the fact that at 8PM tonight I get to watch ANTM’s resident hippie chick suffer the twin indignities of both a bad weave and said bad weave’s removal. 

I’m sick. 

Tuesday it was just a chest thing.  Then yesterday it was a chest AND head thing, which I thought warranted a sick day.  I think I was out of bed for grand total of 6 hours, which sounds much more fun than it actually is, and which nearly drove Winston Churchill to the brink of insanity with boredom.  Until he remembered that he too likes to nap.  

Today it is just a head thing.  One would think that that would be better.  One has been sadly misinformed.  But I’m back at work anyway, racking up increasingly less and less sincere calls of ‘bless you’ as the day goes by.  Sorry folks.  I don’t like it anymore than you do. 

And as a personal aside to the universe:  What’s the deal with two brutal colds in one season?  When did I become so fragile?  If this keeps up, I’ll have to start bringing smelling salts with me wherever I go and shouting things like ‘Well, I nevah!’ at all passing young people.

 

7 Responses to “I’m like Lazarus, only with more phlegm. And I never actually died.”

  1. I'm america's next top DORK Says:

    your little brother has been sick multiple times this year too. i wish you all the best sister, get better soon.
    oh and AMNT rocked!

  2. Ha! America’s Next Top Dork! Ha! ANTM totally rocked last night. Don’t you think Natasha looks like Shannon Doherty with her hair like that? And why must Brittney cry so? Enough!
    Tell Kyle I’m sorry that he too is a fragile old woman, prone to getting chills.

  3. Kit Kat Says:

    Man, you gotta love a makeover episode. I liked Brittney’s “black girl pat”, as Tyra put it.

  4. T-Bone Says:

    i’m thrilled to see the beautiful word “phlegm” make an appearance on your blog.

  5. T-Bone: I did it for you. I’m sorry I couldn’t bring myself to use the phrase ‘post-nasal-flood’. Although I guess I just did. So there you go.

    Kit-Kat: Brittney is so pretty! Why must she cry so much? And what’s her name…Renee. God. Shut up already!

  6. Kit Kat Says:

    Oh man, I know. She is just awful. So transparently jealous and insecure. Get over it! Too bad she’s hot.

  7. Lovely Miss Q Says:

    So sad to watch ANTM with Brendan instead of you….he will never understand


Leave a Reply

