Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

Man, I feel like mold. March 26, 2007

Filed under: *brain cloud — thats what she said @ 11:04 am

Today I feel like nothing exciting has ever happened to me, and like nothing exciting ever will.  There is no reason for this feeling.  In fact, I have every reason to feel the opposite.  Observe the following reasons that I should not feel like mold:

  • I had a good weekend, which included the following: 
    • Beer
    • The O.C. (My new favorite show. I tried to resist, but you know what they say about that.)
    • Annie Hall
    • A hearty stew, prepared by The Lovely Miss Q, and possibly also O-N.  He was in the kitchen when I got there, but I can’t testify to his actual level of involvment.  
    • I drew this:

picasso3.jpg

 during a game of Cranium, (the clue was ‘Person’) and somehow TLMQ was able to guess INSTANTLY that the answer was Picasso, despite the fact that it could not look less like anything Picasso has ever drawn, AND the fact that across the coffee table O-N was doing a much more respectable job.  I wish there had been a camera present to document this epic moment in board game history, BECAUSE THAT IS HOW AWESOME IT WAS.   

  •   (This bullet point, much like my malaise, will not go away.  Do your best to ignore it.)
    • I stitched, and I bitched. 
    • I ate french toast for breakfast.
  • My glasses are no longer on back-order.
  • Tonight I will cook something called ‘Canadian Meat Pie’ for dinner. 

I should feel great!  Life is good!  And yet. 

Mold. 

It sounds like somebody’s got a case of the Mondays, and God Dammit, that somebody is me.

 

8 Responses to “Man, I feel like mold.”

  1. The Lovely Miss Q Says:

    Maybe you should listen to some Iron Maiden

  2. Thank you for getting the reference.

  3. You Guess Says:

    any clues forthe clueless?

  4. It’s from a song called Teenage Dirtbag…
    “Her name is Noelle
    I had a dream about her
    She rings my bell
    I got gym class in half an hour

    Oh how she rocks
    In Keds and tube socks
    But she doesn’t know who I am
    And she doesn’t give a damn about me

    Cause I’m just a teenage dirtbag baby
    Yeah I’m just a teenage dirtbag baby
    Listen to Iron Maiden baby with me
    Ooohoooooo

    Oh yeah dirtbag
    No, she doesn’t know what she’s missing.
    Oh yeah dirtbag
    No, she doesn’t know what she’s missing.

    Man I feel like mold
    It’s prom night and I am lonely.
    Lo and behold
    She’s walking over to me.”

    It’s pretty awesome. Sadly, the band is called Wheatus, which is pretty gross.

  5. Cake Face Says:

    Strap on some tube socks. That might help.

  6. You Guess Says:

    such a varied taste in music. interesting video. not sure why ‘wheatus’ is pretty gross. guess i’m still clueless.

  7. Kit Kat Says:

    What, our Pita Pit adventure wasn’t excitement enough for you? Sheesh. Buck up, Buckaroo, you’re going to Africa!

  8. Ha! Tube socks! I actually strapped some on this morning and I do feel better today!

    And Kit Kat, as our resident foodie, I thought the description of the Pita Pit Adventure was a duty that fell to you…

    And I’ve never actually seen the video–I’ll have to you some covert You-tubin’ today at my desk…


Leave a Reply

