Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

Man, I feel like Gold! March 27, 2007

Filed under: *Cheese; Or, Stuff That's Good,*Daily — thats what she said @ 1:08 pm

My mood is much improved today, perhaps because last nights Canadian Meat Pie was a total success.  Doesn’t it sound like the food of the proletariat or something?  Meat. Pie.  I had to change into a shirt with a blue collar before I could eat it.

Or perhaps I am feeling better purely out of anticipation for tonight’s episodes of The O.C.  I love when T.V. shows and movies have ‘nerdy’ and ‘awkard’ characters who are clearly neither nerdy nor awkward.  Enter Seth Cohen:  

seth-cohen.jpg

How a person who looks like this made it through high school alive I’ll never know.  I guess we all have our crosses to bear, and his is his terrible affinity for COOL MUSIC.  Some people just have to deal with more than their fair share of hardships.  Luckily I spent my high school years listening to various Disney soundtracks and watching Blossom, so I have never really known what it is like to feel the sting of being ‘uncool’.  And man, I was a HIT my freshman year of college. 

In addition to my excitement about leftover meat pie and fictional meat heads, I came back from lunch today to discover that A CRAZY AMOUNT OF PEOPLE had looked at this thing while I was gone.  I have no idea why. 

Or maybe I do.  I mean, when you have interests as diverse and as cool as mine, you get used to being popular pretty fast.

 

One Response to “Man, I feel like Gold!”

  1. Dr. Jones Says:

    I’m pretty sure i’d do seth cohen if he walked throught the door right now. also, i read my mother your “well played Mr. Churchill, well played”. she loved it. she thinks you are great!


Leave a Reply

