Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

We’re So Vain, I bet we think this blog is about us April 3, 2007

Filed under: *Cheese; Or, Stuff That's Good — thats what she said @ 9:45 am

The Lovely Miss Q and I got our hair cut last night. At Vain. It was fun and exciting and we felt like ladies about town.

I’m pretty sure I now look exactly like her:

zooeydesch_kambo_10313278_400.jpg

(Zooey, the brunette, not the freakishly bobble-headed Kate Bosworth.)

And that TLMQ is now the spitting image of everybody’s favorite indie darling:

jenny-lewis-hari.jpg

Only, ya know…not really. But sort of! A little. Anyway.

The new spectacles should also be arriving today, so I will pretty much be debuting a whole new look tonight at My Very First French Class. Which I am rather nervous about and will now stop discussing as my stomach is tightening up as I type. Oh God. Or maybe Mon Dieu.

And now, Internet, for something completely different. I need to tell you something. I’m thinking about putting some ads up on this little puppy, because even though in about five months I may be bartering for vegetables with goats, at the moment I live in the USA, where that kind of thing is frowned upon. (Although maybe I’d have better luck in the South?) So I figured I’d try it out. I doubt I’ll be able to afford to pay a mortgage or anything, but maybe I will be able to buy a little more beer. Does anyone really hate that idea? Does anyone even care? If you have thoughts I’d love to hear them, especially if they concern Ewan McGregor, but you don’t have to limit yourself to your opinions on Scottish men. Unless you want to. In which case, call me.

UPDATE: Internet guess what! I leaped before I looked! I will not be putting up any ads—not because I’ve suffered a crisis of conscience or because I have an unwavering belief in the necessary separation between the press and corporate interests, or because they might clash with my color scheme. No, I won’t be putting up any ads because I just realized that wordpress won’t support them. And that, as they say, is that. But the invitation to discuss men of a Scottish nature still stands…

 

7 Responses to “We’re So Vain, I bet we think this blog is about us”

  1. Cake Face Says:

    Ewan McGregor. So nice to look at. Manly, but not burly. Just about the only reason I could stand to sit through watching all of the Star Wars prequels(?) MULTIPLE TIMES. Stupid Star Wars geek for a husband.

  2. Have you seen his documentary thingy where he and his friend Charlie ride around the world on motorcycles? Ewan proves himself to be THE PERFECT MAN. It’s called The Long Way Round and it’s available on DVD. I know this because I rented and watched the entire series. Stupid geek for a self.

  3. The Lovely Miss Q Says:

    Man, I WISH I looked like Jenny Lewis….

  4. Amen sister friend. Amen. Also, she worked with Fred Savage! Bitch.

  5. Kit Kat Says:

    Zooey Deschanel is one of the cutest people alive! Good choice on the haircut.

  6. Joel Says:

    I use wordpress and I have ads… You just need to register your own domain. Domains are like $10 a year.

  7. Oh. So apparently I’ve leaped before I looked, and then looked, but did a really bad job of looking. I think perhaps I should stop leaping. Or maybe I should continue to leap, but just stop writing about it.


Leave a Reply

