Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

It Sounds More Weird Than It Is. I Hope. June 11, 2007

Filed under: *brain cloud,*Cheese; Or, Stuff That's Good — thats what she said @ 3:25 pm

I have been tricked by an unnamed source into helping out the Muscular Dystrophy Association. I generally try to avoid kindness towards strangers, and especially towards strange children, but alas, the MDA is a wily group. Also they flattered me.

And so, dear readers, I will partake in a humiliating debacle involving firemen and the Space Needle on June 14th. They will come to my office, and I will be ‘arrested’ and ‘charged’ and ‘held for bail’ and any number of other things requiring ‘air quotes’ to describe.

In return for me getting out of an hour of work, I have to try and raise some money. So, if anyone is willing to part with five bucks or so, I would truly appreciate it. In one fell swoop you’ll be able to contribute to both my embarrassment and a child’s health. How often can you say that?

If you’d like to donate, you click this.

Either way, stay tuned for ridiculous pictures of me and (with any luck) Mr. November.

 

One Response to “It Sounds More Weird Than It Is. I Hope.”

  1. Dr. Jones Says:

    first, i’d like to apologize for not contributing to your humiliation or the aid of children. second, i’d like to know when MY benefit is being held! i am very much a child in need!


Leave a Reply

