Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

It’s Official! I’m going to Africa! June 12, 2007

Filed under: *Cheese; Or, Stuff That's Good,*i joined the what now? — thats what she said @ 10:46 am

The Peace Corps just called me!

Specifically Jolie just called me. She was lovely and great and positive and told me that the invitation would go out today!

So hopefully by Friday I’ll know exactly where I’m going, and a bit more about what I’ll be doing there. The details I have thus far are as follows:

  • I leave September 19th
  • It’s definitely a French Speaking Country
  • I’ll be part of the Community Health Program

I can’t believe how fast this part of the process has gone! At all. But thank God it has.

Mother of Pearl I’m Going to AFRICA.

Somebody Beer Me.

 

8 Responses to “It’s Official! I’m going to Africa!”

  1. Grandmaster Flash Says:

    Sweet merciful crap, I’m going to Africa too! (in about a year or so) I’ll buy you a beer when I see you there…but not before.

  2. Grandmaster Flash Says:

    Oh yeah…and CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  3. T-Bone Says:

    September 19th! You have a date! This is so exciting! It’s really happening!

  4. Dr. Jones Says:

    HOLY SHIT!!!! that is fantastic! congratulations lady! my advice to you is stay away from morocco. my mother was born there, which is good, but they tied a sheet around my grandmother’s belly and basically squeezed my mother out, OUCH! also cy was there and got REALLY sick. he literally thought he was going to die. thankfully they are arabic, not french!

  5. Jessica.
    You are the craziest person I’ve ever met.
    Please don’t ever stop leaving comments.

  6. Dr. Jones Says:

    i don’t think i could stop even if i wanted too!

  7. Kit Kat Says:

    Whoo hoo! Can I come visit? This is so awesome!

  8. Of course you can come visit! PLEASE come visit. And bring cheese.


Leave a Reply

