Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

Some thoughts, Unrelated and Perhaps Uninteresting June 26, 2007

Filed under: *brain cloud — thats what she said @ 3:31 pm
  • They do have cheese in Cameroon. Laughing Cow cheese, which apparently has a half-life similar to carbon. Ironically, I currently only buy Laughing Cow cheese when it’s on sale or I’m feeling especially Rockefelleresque.
  • I came across a blog yesterday where someone listed their weird celebrity crushes. It got me thinking about how attractive I think Ed Harris is. Also it’s possible I would marry Billy Crystal given the right formula of beer and opportunity.
  • My obsession with all things Jenny Lewis is unwavering though. I have a lot of love to give.
  • There are 63 days left until I quit my job, and 85 until I leave the country.
  • I watched Coal Miners Daughter for the first time the other night. Did you know Sissy Spasek does all the singing herself? And that she actually started out her career as a country singer called ‘Rainbo’? Me either.
  • Did you know you can’t drink in Seattle parks? Alcohol, I mean. Also I believe the city has passed a moratorium on both fun and games.
  • Winston Churchill ate a piece of yarn of unknown length last night. I caught him just as he sucked up the last bit like a piece of periwinkle spaghetti. I’m assuming that’s not good. Or maybe he’s just started a long term project to fancy up his litter box.
  • In other food news, have you ever heard of these? Me either. I’m going to do my best to eat one, though.
  • Lives are changing all around me—my own included. I always thought my early 20s would be my most volatile years. Sometimes it’s great to be wrong.
 

6 Responses to “Some thoughts, Unrelated and Perhaps Uninteresting”

  1. Dr. Jones Says:

    I totally have a crush on ed harris!!! i love him on that show las vegas. and he was rachel’s father on friends :) when lincoln was a puppy she would eat things that i would later find in her poop. like crayons, pennies, balloons, lint, etc. my sister’s dog daisy used to eat her underwear. it would usually get barfed back up.

  2. Hmm. I don’t know how to tell you this, but I don’t think Ed Harris is on Las Vegas, and Rachel’s dad was played by some guy named Ron Leibman. (Also, sorry, but RL has never been on Las Vegas either. I checked because you had me intrigued.) However, RL definitely qualifies as a weird celebrity crush. I feel slightly less embarrassed about my Billy Crystal thing.
    And ten points for a pet story involving both poo AND barf.

  3. Dr. Jones Says:

    ok. i’m totally retarded. the guy i am thinking of is james caan. i totally have a crush on james caan. and i thought he was rachel’s dad, not ed harris. in any event, just another white girl acting dumb! GO JAMES CAAN!!!!

  4. Dr. Jones Says:

    i just thought of another weird crush. i totally have a crush on horatio crane on csi miami. how weird is that?

  5. Kit Kat Says:

    That piece of yarn is going to come out a little at a time. Keep the scissors handy. My parents had a Lab, Max, who sometimes ate my sister’s socks and pooed them out whole. His intestines must have hated him.

    And you’re right, lives are totally changing right now. It’s a little eerie.

  6. Dr. Jones Says:

    dude! i just thought of another funny animal story! my cat pussy willow used to eat the tinsel off the christmas tree and poop it out, but it would get stuck in her butt and so consequently dangle out. sometimes there would be a little piece of poop on the end, bouncing along as she trotted around.


Leave a Reply

