Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

10 August 15, 2007

Filed under: *Cheese; Or, Stuff That's Good,*i joined the what now? — thats what she said @ 1:37 pm

In honor of the fact that I am down to just 10! Remaining! Days! At! Work!, here is a Top 10 list for you.

Top Ten Reasons I Joined The Peace Corps

10. Mosquito nets look cool.

9. I’ve never really been that into bathing regularly.

8. To find me a man.

7. Tom Hanks made a movie about it.

6. I’ll do anything to feel closer to the Kennedy family.

5. I’m totally over 1st world countries.

4. After these two years I can totally be an asshole for the rest of my life because that is how karma works.

3. Since I joined, people have felt compelled to buy me fun electronics.

2. I will be one step closer to achieving my goal of drinking a beer on every continent.

1. It was free.

 

5 Responses to “10”

  1. Grandmaster Flash Says:

    3rd world countries rule!

  2. Actually Grandmaster Flash, I think that history would indicate otherwise.

  3. Grandmaster Flash Says:

    Fine…allow me to rephrase: Visiting 3rd world countries rules!

  4. Dr. Jones Says:

    kim you should film yourself drinking beer on every continent. then you could post it on youtube and be like that guy who dances in various countries.

  5. Jamie Says:

    Remember when I told you about people I knew that had been totally safe and healthy in Africa. Yeah. Last week my friend got malaria. But! She’s fine. I think it’s a rite of passage or something.

    Congrats on having your remaining working days down to single digits!


Leave a Reply

