Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

I’m Here! I’m Alive! September 24, 2007

Filed under: *i joined the what now? — thats what she said @ 8:22 am

Hello!  Lots of people in line behind me, but I just wanted to say that I’m here and it’s great and crazy and busy and not busy and a million other weird things.

Best moment so far: realizing the Cameroonian man on the plane near me had the same ring tone as me—Sweet Dreams Are Made Of These (This?).  Anyway, it was awesome.

I should have a cell phone tomorrow or the next day, so if you want to call me, email me and I’ll send you my number…also, I feel like I didn’t get everyone’s address before I left, so please email me those too.

I’ll try to prepare a more interesting post for next time!!

 

9 Responses to “I’m Here! I’m Alive!”

  1. Dr. Jones Says:

    YEAH!!! you’re a cameroonian now! glad things are going well :)

  2. T-Bone Says:

    Kim, this is crazy! But not crazy! Which is even crazier! : )

  3. Dr. Jones Says:

    make that kimeroonian now.

  4. Kit Kat Says:

    So glad you made it there safe and sound!

  5. Old Fart Says:

    Just wanted to say I spoke with Kim today (I actually spoke with her the day before yesterday, too, but it was apparently too early in the morning – doesn’t everyone get up at 5?), and she is staying with a judge and his family. She was also under the weather, but feeling a little better. She will have minimal internet access for the next month or two at the least, so I guess it is time to do something I have not done in a couple of years and actually write a letter. Crap. Of course, if I heard she was getting lots of letters from others, then I could just call every now and then and not subject Kim to my penmanship…

  6. Dr. Jones Says:

    thanks for the update old fart!

  7. i expect letters from everyone, old farts included

    Kimberlee Wilson, Peace Corps Trainee
    Corps de la Paix
    BP 215
    Yaoundé, Cameroon

  8. T-Bone Says:

    kim! i sent you a letter last weekend! hopefully it won’t take two months to get to you!

    i still haven’t gotten ‘african dream’ yet – i suck! but i will, and i will call you soon!

    miss you! xoxo

  9. Kit Kat Says:

    I’m sending out a letter today!


Leave a Reply

