Thats What She Said

I'm supposed to be doing something else right now.

What this post lacks in coherence it makes up for in enthusiasm May 15, 2010

Filed under: *Daily — thats what she said @ 2:56 pm

For those clever readers out there able to read between the distinct lack of lines, that means I’m cheating. Sort of. Meh. For those compassionate readers out there who only assume the best in people, that means you get to look at photos! Specifically, photos of some of the things that I have been particularly enthusiastic about lately.

Mr. Seamus McLovin. He's a cuddler!

Battlestar Galactica

Mr. Seamus McLovin watching Battlestar Galactica

Frequenting the Brooklyn Public Library

SLOWLY making progress on the largest art nouveau cross stitch known to man (Burt's Bees chap stick included for scale)

Looking out the window

Getting to see a whole lot of this without taking a 7 hour flight to Europe

Dusk. And trains.

Technically speaking, I'm not so much enthusiastic about the actual shirt (which a co-worker said will make me so hot this summer that I will feel like I'm actually inside on of those pizza delivery oven-bag things), but by the fact that wearing this shirt means I get to work on things like this...

Nice, no? And I got to eat a free sandwich afterwards. LIVING THE DREAM.

So that’s a glimpse of my new life. It’s lovely. Tonight I’m headed to Manhattan with my new (and equally lovely) roommate. We are going to a party, which scares the living daylights out of me. In part because I often prefer books to strangers, but mostly because I have spent the last two years ‘partying’ with 20 very specific people, and I’m sort of terrified that I’ll accidentally ask a hipster about his poop or something. And then I will have to try to explain how that seems normal to me and then said hipster will walk away and tell all the other hipsters that not only is the weird girl over by the cheese table NOT A HIPSTER, she also asks strangers about their bowels after trying repeatedly to shake their hands. And that is when I will bring out my most charming mango fly anecdote.

 

2 Responses to “What this post lacks in coherence it makes up for in enthusiasm”

  1. haricot vert Says:

    one of my favorite parts about this post is the burt’s bees chapstick included for scale.

  2. T-Bone Says:

    I love you, Kim!


Leave a Reply

